Monday, April 16, 2012

Canadian Ports of Entry - Free Webinar


Herbert Lake and family, S.S. Montrose, emigrating to Canada. Digital image in possesion of Kathryn Lake Hogan, 2004.


You know your ancestors came to North America from the Old Country, but you can't find any records. Please join me as I share strategies for searching ship passenger lists, immigration records and border crossing records available on the Internet.

Canadian Ports of Entry: Ship Passenger LIsts, Immigration Records and Border Crossing Records

Date: Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Time:
  • 9:00 pm Eastern
  • 8:00 pm Central
  • 7:00 pm Mountain
  • 6:00 pm Pacific
  • 12:00 noon, Wednesday, April 18 in Australia
  • 2:00 pm, Wednesday, April 18 in New Zealand
Price: FREE
Experience Level: Intermediate

What You Will Learn:
  • Where to find clues to start your search
  • Major ports of arrival in Canada
  • Detailed information about passenger lists, immigration records and border crossing records
  • Where to find these records on the Internet

Who Should Attend:
Anyone with Canadian ancestors
Anyone whose ancestors spent time in Canada
Volunteers and librarians who want to help patrons learn about Canadian family history

Space is limited to 100 seats.

Once you are registered, a confirmation email message will be sent with the details about how to join the webinar. A reminder email will be sent the day of the webinar.



Copyright by Kathryn Lake Hogan, 2012.

No comments: