WEEKLY WEBINARS

Genealogy with a Canadian Twist Weekly Webinars

March 7
Episode 24: Just Across the Border 

Discover why our ancestors may have crossed the Canada-USA border, and learn what information can be found in border entry records.



Guest presenter, Luana Darby, AG® will be sharing resources for researching your French-Canadian ancestors in 'la belle' province, Québec. Luana has had hands-on experience in Quebec researching the ancestors and stories of her husband and children.
**This is a special evening webinar at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT

In this second part of our series about Black History in Canada, we are focusing on the Underground Railroad, how to research our Black ancestors during this time period of Canadian history, and we'll discuss some Black Canadians who have made a difference in our country.

March 21
Episode 27:
 Researching Our Female Ancestors
This week we are researching our female ancestors. What was the role of Canadian women in the late 19th and early 20th centuries? How did the First World War affect social, cultural and political roles of Canadian women?

The 1901 and 1911 Censuses of Canada contain some of the best information that can be found about our ancestors. In this episode, we're digging into all the details about these two census records.

Webinar Details
Canada, United States and Mexico
Thursdays - March 7, 14, 21, 28
1:00 pm ET | 12:00 noon CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT

United Kingdom
Thursdays - March 7, 14, 21, 28
6:00 pm BST

Europe
Thursdays - March 7, 14, 21, 28
7:00 pm CET

Australia and New Zealand
Fridays - March 8, 15, 22, 29
2:00 am AWST | 3:30 am ACST | 4:00 am AEST | 4:30  am ACDT | 5:00 am AEDT | 7:00 am NZDT

Want to see past episodes of our webinars?

Our Patreon Supporters Receive Exclusive Access to the Genealogy with a Canadian Twist
Weekly Webinar Archive       


There you will find every episode from our Weekly Webinar series. For every week that we have a webinar, a new episode is added to the archive. In addition to the full replay, you get access to the handouts.

Extra videos, bonus handouts and downloadables are added to the archive, too. This is a continuously growing treasure trove of Canadian genealogy resources.
There is nothing like this for Canadian genealogy anywhere else!

Access the Weekly Webinar Archive now!