Wednesday, March 6, 2019

This Week: Double the Webinars, Double the Genealogy

This week we are doubling the fun, doubling the genealogy, and doubling the learning with double the webinars. Two Genealogy with a Canadian Twist weekly webinars this week.

Episode 24: Just Across the Border 

You never know who you may find, or what you may find in border entry records. Discover why our ancestors may have crossed the Canada-USA border, and learn what information can be found in border entry records. 
Click here to register for this webinar

AND



Episode 25: Researching Your French Canadian Ancestors in Québec 
Guest presenter, Luana Darby, AG® will be sharing resources for researching your French-Canadian ancestors in 'la belle' province, Québec. Luana has had hands-on experience in Quebec researching the ancestors and stories of her husband and children.
Register for this webinar by clicking here

Webinar Details
Canada, United States and Mexico
Episode 24: Thursday, March 7
1:00 pm ET | 12:00 noon CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT
AND
Episode 25:  Thursday, March 7
8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT

United Kingdom
Episode 24: Thursday, March 7
6:00 pm BST
AND
Episode 25: Friday, March 8
1:00 am BST

Europe
Episode 24: Thursday, March 7
7:00 pm CET
AND
Episode 25: Friday, March 8
2:00 am CET

Australia and New Zealand
Episode 24: Friday, March 8
2:00 am AWST | 3:30 am ACST | 4:00 am AEST | 4:30  am ACDT | 5:00 am AEDT | 7:00 am NZDT
AND
Episode 25: Friday, March 8

9:00 am AWST | 10:30 am ACST | 11:00 am AEST | 11:30  am ACDT | 12:00 noon AEDT | 2:00 pm NZDT



© Copyright by Kathryn Lake Hogan, 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Marching Forward with Five New Episodes of Genealogy with a Canadian Twist



After 3 weeks of literally being sick and tired, I am BACK with new episodes of Genealogy with a Canadian Twist Weekly Webinars.

We are Marching forward with five webinars this month.
Click on the blue links to register for these free webinars.


March 7
Episode 24: Just Across the Border 

Discover why our ancestors may have crossed the Canada-USA border, and learn what information can be found in border entry records.

March 7
Episode 25: 
Researching Your French Canadian Ancestors in Québec 

Guest presenter, Luana Darby, AG® will be sharing resources for researching your French-Canadian ancestors in 'la belle' province, Québec. Luana has had hands-on experience in Quebec researching the ancestors and stories of her husband and children.
**This is a special evening webinar at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT


March 14
Episode 26: 
Researching Black History in Canada: Part 2

In this second part of our series about Black History in Canada, we are focusing on the Underground Railroad, how to research our Black ancestors during this time period of Canadian history, and we'll discuss some Black Canadians who have made a difference in our country.

March 21
Episode 27:
 Researching Our Female Ancestors

This week we are researching our female ancestors. What was the role of Canadian women in the late 19th and early 20th centuries? How did the First World War affect social, cultural and political roles of Canadian women?

March 28
Episode 28:
 Back to Basics - 1901 & 1911 Censuses of Canada

The 1901 and 1911 Censuses of Canada contain some of the best information that can be found about our ancestors. In this episode, we're digging into all the details about these two census records.

Webinar Details
Canada, United States and Mexico
Thursdays - March 7, 14, 21, 28
1:00 pm ET | 12:00 noon CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT

United Kingdom
Thursdays - March 7, 14, 21, 28
6:00 pm BST

Europe
Thursdays - March 7, 14, 21, 28
7:00 pm CET

Australia and New Zealand
Fridays - March 8, 15, 22, 29
2:00 am AWST | 3:30 am ACST | 4:00 am AEST | 4:30  am ACDT | 5:00 am AEDT | 7:00 am NZDT



© Copyright by Kathryn Lake Hogan, 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

POSTPONED: Today's Genealogy with a Canadian Twist Weekly Webinar

Due to illness - both me and the presenter, today's Genealogy with a Canadian Twist webinar has been POSTPONED. 

See below for updated date and time.

Webinar Details

Special date and time this webinar only:

Canada, United States and Mexico
Monday February 18
8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT

United Kingdom
Tuesday February 19
1:00 am BST

Europe
Tuesday February 19
2:00 am CET

Australia and New Zealand
Tuesday February 19
9:00 am AWST | 11:00 am AEST | 12:00 noon AEDT | 2:00 pm NZDT





© Copyright by Kathryn Lake Hogan, 2019. All Rights Reserved